Facebook  |  Pinterest  |  Blog

The California Reading Association

     Dedicated to Literacy for Over Fifty Years

The California Reading Association

Dedicated to Literacy for Over Fifty Years

The California
Reading Association

Dedicated to Literacy for Over Fifty Years

CRA Hall of Fame

Deadline: May 1.  Nomination Form (PDF)


To recognize a CRA member who has been an inspiring model through service, dedication, leadership and scholorship for the CRA and its councils.


Any CRA member.


The inductee to the California Reading Hall of Fame shall have demonstrated lasting contributions in any or all of the following:

Inductees may be former CRA Award winners (e.g. Marcus Foster, John Martin, etc.).  People may be inducted posthumously.


The recipient will:

  1. Receive an individual plaque at the CRA Conference.
  2. Have his/her name added to the permanent plaque on display in the CRA office.
  3. Be honored at an appropriate function at the CRA Conference.


  1. The CRA Executive Committee solicits and receives nominations from members of CRA.
  2. The nomination form will ask for supporting documentation for the criteria listed below.
  3. Nominations will be submitted to the Executive Committee which makes final selection(s) at the May Executive Committee meeting.
  4. No more than three people will be inducted in any given year.
  5. People may be inducted posthumously.

Additional Information

Mail completed Nomination Form to CRA

Member Login

CRA is proud to support the quality

EUREKA! Nonfiction Children's Book Awards

Become a Eureka Committee Member
More Info | Application

California Young Reader Medal
More Info | Application

Award Nominees/Winners

The California Reading Association is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

American Literacy Corporation
$2000 "Outstanding Contributions to Literacy" award
$500 to CRA Council that nominates a winning K-8 educator