Margaret Lynch Area Exemplary Service Award

2018 Margaret Lynch Area Exemplary Service Award Recipients
Deadline: May 1

  • To recognize annually contributions in the field of reading within each CRA area.

  • Any CRA member who has made outstanding contributions in the field of reading within his/her CRA area is eligible for the award.
(Note: Former winners of the Marcus Foster Memorial Reading Award, the John Martin Distinguished Service Award, or current CRA board members are not eligible for nomination. Previous winners of this award are not eligible to receive this award again.)

  1. The nominee´s contributions to reading in his/her CRA area.
  2. The effect of these contributions in improving reading and literacy within the area.

Award Recipients will:
  • Receive an individual plaque presented at the CRA Conference.
  • Be honored at an appropriate time during the Conference.

  1. Any CRA member within an area may recommend nominees for the award. These recommendations should be made in writing to the local council president.
  2. Each local council may submit one nomination to the Area Director. A nomination form is provided for this purpose.
  3. A committee composed of the Area Director, who shall serve as the chairperson, and the President and President-Elect of each local council within the area shall determine their one nominee for that area.
  4. The name of each area's nominee shall then be submitted by each Area Director to the Citations and Awards Committee Chair by April 1.
  5. Final approval will be given by the CRA Board of Directors in June.